Trescheva O. L. , Karpeev A. G.

NEW RULES OF FINA/AIRWEAVE SWIMMING WORLD CUP SERIES: «PROS» AND «CONS» (BASED ON THE COMPETITIVE EXPERIENCE OF KATINKA HOSSZÚ, A MULTIPLE OLYMPIC GOLD MEDALIST, WORLD CHAMPION AND WORLD RECORD HOLDER)

Abstract:

This article is dedicated to the research of the competitive experience of Katinka Hosszú (Hungary) multiple Olympic gold medalist, world champion and world record holder in Individual Medley. From 2012 to 2016 she repeatedly became the winner of FINA World Cups, European and World Championships, set world records and realized her potential in main competitions of each macro-cycle. The number of competitions affects the consistency of results and helps sportsmen to stay in shape and compete for a long period, which leads to the improvement of results. This performance enhancement within a macro-cycle is statistically related to the total number of competitions, which underlines the importance of quantitative characteristics of competitive experience to achieve the necessary athletic improvement. The study showed that Hosszú’s competitive experience has been growing year on year, though that is not the case with the Olympic year of 2016. We can also see the changes in the proportions of distances covered in the competitions using different swimming styles, which led to the changes in the exerted forces in 200 and 400 Indi-vidual Medley, and resulted in World Records in 2015 and 2016. New regulations for the organization of FINA/Airwave World Cups set limits on the competitive experience of the leading world swimmers. The article shows both positive and negative sides of such changes.

About the autors:

Olga Lvovna Treshcheva (1), Doctor of Pedagogical Sciences Professor at the Department of Physical Education and Sports; Anatoly Georgievich Karpeev (2), Doctor of Pedagogical Sciences, Professor at the Department of Natural Sciences

Place of employment:

Omsk State Transport University (1), Siberian State University of Physical Education and Sports (2).

Contacts:

e-mail: olga56@inbox.ru

Key words:

new rules; FINA/Airwave World Cu; competitive experience; medley; Katinka Hosszú; Olympic champion; world record holder; number of competitions; number of races; amount of competitions

Трещева О.Л., Карпеев А.Г.

Новые правила проведения серии этапов кубка мира Fina/Airwave: "за" и "против" (на примере соревновательной практики Катинки Хоссу, многократной олимпийской чемпионки, чемпионки и рекордсменки мира)

Аннотация научной статьи:

Статья посвящена исследованию соревновательной практики элитной мировой спортсменки, многократной олимпийской чемпионки, чемпионки и рекордсменки мира в комплексном плавании Катинки Хоссу (Венгрия), которая с 2012 по 2016 гг. выигрывала общий зачет Кубка мира, установила 15 мировых рекордов, являлась неоднократной победительницей Чемпионатов Европы и Мира, максимально реализовывала свой потенциал в главных соревнованиях годичных макроциклов. Количество соревнований оказывает влияние на стабильность достижений и продолжительность удержания спортсменом состояния спортивной формы на протяжении длительного соревновательного периода, что стимулирует прирост достижений. Прирост спортивных результатов в течение макроцикла подготовки статистически значимо связан с общим количеством стартов, что указывает на важность количественных характеристик соревновательной практики для обеспечения необходимого темпа спортивного совершенствования. Исследования показали, что объем соревновательной практики венгерской спортсменки растет из года в год, за исключением последнего олимпийского года в четырехлетнем макроцикле, изменяются парциальные объемы проплываемых на соревнованиях дистанций разными способами, что обусловило изменение раскладки на дистанции 200 и 400 м комплексным плаванием и позволило установить мировые рекорды в 2015 и 2016 гг. Новые правила проведения серии этапов Кубка мира FINA/Airwave предполагают ограничение соревновательной практики ведущих пловцов мира. В статье раскрываются положительные и отрицательные стороны таких изменений по мнению авторов.

Ключевые слова:

новые правила; этапы Кубка мира FINA/Airwave; соревновательная практика; комплексное плавание; Катинка Хоссу; олимпийская чемпионка; чемпионка; рекордсменка мира; количество соревнований; количество стартов; соревновательный объем; 2012–2016 гг.

Об авторе:

Ольга Львовна Трещева (1), доктор педагогических наук, профессор кафедры физического воспитания и спорта; Анатолий Георгиевич Карпеев (2), доктор педагогических наук, профессор кафедры естественных наук

Место работы:

Омский государственный университет путей сообщения (1); Сибирский государственный университет физической культуры и спорта (2)

Контактная информация:

e-mail: olga56@inbox.ru