Sviridenko B. F. , Sviridenko T. V. , Murashko Yu. A.

Distribution, ecology, and coenotic connections of Isoёtes Setacea in the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Ugra

Abstract:

Two new locations of Isoёtes setacea Durieu (Isoёtaceae, Lycopodiophyta) are described, along with the results of a hydrochemical study of the aquatic environment in the ecotopes of this species, and a coenotic features of plant aggregations in which it is involved on the territory of the Numto Natural Park in the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug. Based on the hydrochemical analysis, the hydrogen ion concentration (рН) of water in the I. setacea ecotopes is 5.6 to 6.2, water color is 13 to 34 degrees of the chrome-cobalt scale, overall mineralization of water is 0.01 g/dm3, overall hardness is 0.04 to 0.09 meq/dm3. The content of oil products (petroleum hydro-carbons) is within 0.03 mg/md3. The concentrations of soluble forms of heavy metals are within the following rang-es: Fe: 7.9 to 1,299.4 µg/dm3, Pb: 0.07 to 0.24 µg/dm3, Ni: 0.00 to 0.09 µg/dm3, Zn: 16.08 to 32.10 µg/dm3, Cd: 0.03 µg/dm3, Cr: 0.22 to 1.59 µg/dm 3, Cu: 0.13 to 1.77 µg/dm3, Mn: 5.56 to 40.01 µg/dm3. It has been confirmed that I. setacea is linked to clear, acidic, sweet, very soft waters with low concentrations of oil products and dissolved forms of heavy metals (except for Fe). Ecological tolerance of I. setacea to elevated levels of dissolved forms of Fe reflects its adaptation to hydrochemical environment of the water bodies of the northern West Siberian Plain where surface waters with high Fe levels are common. The populations of Isoёtes setacea have been found to be linked with plant aggregations belonging to three associations: 1. Batrachospermum vagum + Isoёtes setacea; 2. Carex rhynchophysa + Carex lasiocarpa; 3. Sparganium minimum. The discovered populations of I. setacea are recom-mended for bioecological monitoring as a model subject.

About the autors:

Boris Fedorovich Sviridenko (1), Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor, Chief Researcher; Tatyana Viktorovna Sviridenko (2), Senior Researcher, Yury Aleksandrovich Murashko (3), Candidate of Chemical Sciences, Leading Researcher

Place of employment:

Surgut State University (1,2,3)

Contacts:

е-mail: bosviri@mail.ru (1)

Key words:

Isoёtes setacea; Isoёtaceae; Lycopodiophyta; Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous District – Ugra; Numto Natural Park; new locations; chemical composition of aquatic environment; composition of phytocoenoses; bioecological monitoring

Свириденко Б. Ф. , Свириденко Т. В. , Мурашко Ю. А.

Распространение, экология и ценотические связи полушника щетинистого Isoёtes Setacea в Ханты-Мансийском автономном округе – Югре

Аннотация научной статьи:

В статье приведены 2 новых местонахождения Isoёtes setacea Durieu (Isoёtaceae, Lycopodiophyta), результаты гидрохимического изучения водной среды в экотопах этого вида, а также ценотическая характеристика растительных группировок с его участием на территории природного парка «Нумто» в Ханты-Мансийском автономном округе. По результатам гидрохимического анализа водородный показатель (рН) воды в местообитаниях I. setacea составляет 5,6–6,2, цветность воды достигает 13–34 градусов по хром-кобальтовой шкале, общая минерализация равна 0,01 г/дм3, общая жесткость – 0,04–0,09 мг-экв/дм3. Содержание нефтепродуктов (нефтяных углеводородов) не превышает 0,03 мг/дм3. Концентрация растворимых форм тяжелых металлов находится в следующих диапазонах: Fe – 7,9–1299,4 мкг/дм3, Pb – 0,07–0,24 мкг/дм3, Ni – 0,00–0,09 мкг/дм3, Zn – 16,08–32,10 мкг/дм3, Cd – 0,03 мкг/дм3, Cr – 0,22–1,59 мкг/дм3, Cu – 0,13–1,77 мкг/дм3, Mn – 5,56–40,01 мкг/дм3. Подтверждена связь I. setacea с прозрачными кислыми ультрапресными очень мягкими водами, содержащими малые концентрации нефтепродуктов и растворимых форм тяжелых металлов (за исключением железа). Экологическая толерантность I. setacea по отношению к повышенному содержанию растворимых форм железа отражает адаптацию этого вида к гидрохимическим условиям водоемов севера Западно-Сибирской равнины, где распространены поверхностные воды с высоким содержанием железа. Отмечено, что популяции Isoёtes setacea ценотически связаны с растительными группировками, которые относятся к трем ассоциациям: 1. Batrachospermum vagum + Isoёtes setacea; 2. Carex rhynchophysa + Carex lasiocarpa; 3. Sparganium minimum. Обнаруженные популяции I. setacea рекомендованы в качестве модельных объектов для биоэкологического мониторинга.

Ключевые слова:

Isoёtes setacea; Isoёtaceae; Lycopodiophyta; Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ – Югра; природный парк «Нумто»; новые местонахождения; химический состав водной среды; состав фитоценозов; биоэкологический мониторинг

Об авторе:

Борис Федорович Свириденко (1), доктор биологических наук, профессор, главный научный сотрудник; Татьяна Викторовна Свириденко (2), старший научный сотрудник; Юрий Александрович Мурашко (3), кандидат химических наук, ведущий научный сотрудник

Место работы:

Сургутский государственный университет (1,2,3)

Контактная информация:

е-mail: bosviri@mail.ru (1)