A. P. Maksimov, N. N. Trikoz, M. S. Kovalev

FEATURES OF THE CULTIVATION OF BAMBOO (BAMBUSA SCHREB.) ON THE SOUTHERN COAST OF CRIMEA https://doi.org/10.36906/2311-4444/20-1/05

Abstract:

For the first time, a summary of long-term production experience in the cultivation of bamboo in the Crimea and the Caucasus was carried out. Based on the study of the biology and ecology of bamboo, recommendations were given on their use in gardening in southern Russia and, above all, on the Southern Coast of Crimea and on the Caucasian Riviera. Winter hardiness of bamboos largely depends on soil and microclimatic conditions. Improper planting care can also lead to a decrease in the frost resistance of individuals. The best for the culture of bamboo are flat areas along the banks of rivers and streams. It is recommended to lay windbreaks on windy places. In areas with a pronounced hilly terrain, eastern and northern slopes of steepness up to 15–20° can be con-sidered favorable for bamboos, as well as beams and damp ravines where there is no stagnation of cold air. Bamboos grow and develop best on rich and well-drained loamy soils with a neutral environment. On alkaline and very acidic soils, as well as marshy (with stagnant moisture) and stony patches, bamboo grows poorly. Soil types formed on the alluvium of river sediments as well as on the deluvium of the soil and hill sections can be considered the best for bamboos. By the nature of flowering and fruiting, bamboos are divided into 3 groups: 1 – monocarpic (species of the genera Bambusa, Dendrocalamus, Thamnocalamus, etc.); 2 – polycarpic (species of the genera Sasa, Pseudosasa, etc.); 3 – transitional between them (spe-cies of the genera Phyllostachys, Semiarundinaria). Bamboos are propagated by seeds and separation of rhizomes. Recommendations are given on the crea-tion, maintenance, cultivation and protection of bam-boos against pests and fungal diseases on the Southern Coast of Crimea and on the Caucasian Riviera

About the autors:

Maksimov Alexander Pavlovich, SPIN-code: 7620-2574, PhD, Order of the Red Banner of Labor Nikitsky Botanical Garden – National Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Yalta, Russia, cubric@mail.ru; Trikoz Natalya Nikolaevna, SPIN-code: 9683-1350, Ph.D., Order of the Red Banner of Labor Nikitsky Botanical Garden – National Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Yalta, Russia; Kovalev Maxim Sergeevich, ORCID: 0000-0002-6318-8368, Order of the Red Banner of Labor Nikitsky Botanical Garden – National Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Yalta, Russia.

Place of employment:

Contacts:

Key words:

Bamboo (Bambusa Schreb.); cultivation features; winter hardiness; soil conditions; relief areas; nature of flowering; monocarpics; polycarpics; transitional species; reproduction; fungal diseases and pests; Southern Coast of Crimea; Caucasian Riviera

А. П. Максимов, Н. Н. Трикоз, М. С. Ковалев

ОСОБЕННОСТИ КУЛЬТИВИРОВАНИЯ БАМБУКОВ (BAMBUSA SCHREB.) НА ЮЖНОМ БЕРЕГУ КРЫМА

Аннотация:

Впервые проведено обобщение многолетнего производственного опыта культивирования бамбуков в Крыму и на Кавказе. На основании изучения биологии и экологии бамбуков даны рекомендации по их использованию в озеленении юга России и прежде всего ЮБК и ЧПК. Зимостойкость бамбуков во многом зависит от почвенных и микроклиматических условий. Неправильный уход за насаждениями также может привести к снижению морозостойкости отдельных особей. Лучшими для культуры бамбуков являются равнинные участки по берегам речек и ручьев. На ветреных местах рекомендуется закладывать ветрозащитные полосы. В местностях с ярко выраженным холмистым рельефом благоприятными для бамбуков могут считаться восточные и северные склоны крутизной до 15–20º, а также балки и влажные ущелья, где нет застоя холодного воздуха. Бамбуки лучше всего растут и развиваются на богатых и хорошо дренируемых суглинистых почвах с нейтральной реакцией среды. На щелочных и очень кислых почвах, а также заболоченных (с застойным увлажнением) и каменистых участках бамбуки растут плохо. Лучшими для бамбуков могут считаться типы почв, образовавшиеся на аллювии речных наносов а также на делювии приподошвенных участков холмов и балок. По характеру цветения и плодоношения бамбуки делятся на 3 группы: 1 – монокарпические (виды родов Bambusa, Dendrocalamus, Thamnocalamus и др.); 2 – поликарпические (виды родов Sasa, Pseudosasa и др.); 3 – переходные между ними (виды родов Phyllostachys, Semiarundinaria). Размножаются бамбуки семенами и отделением корневищ. Даны рекомендации по созданию, содержанию, культивированию и защите бамбуков от энтомовредителей и грибных заболеваний на ЮБК и ЧПК.

Ключевые слова:

Бамбу́к (Bambúsa Schreb.); особенности культивирования; зимостойкость; почвенные условия; рельеф участков; характер цветения; монокарпики; поликарпики; переходные виды; размножение; грибные заболевания и энтомовредители; Южный берег Крыма; Черноморское побережье Кавказа

Автор(ы):

Максимов Александр Павлович, SPIN-код: 7620-2574, канд. биол. наук, Ордена Трудового Красного Знамени Никитский ботанический сад – Национальный научный центр РАН, г. Ялта, Россия, cubric@mail.ru; Трикоз Наталья Николаевна, SPIN-код: 9683-1350, канд. биол. наук, Ордена Трудового Красного Знамени Никитский ботанический сад – Национальный научный центр РАН, г. Ялта, Россия; Ковалев Максим Сергеевич, ORCID: 0000-0002-6318-8368, Ордена Трудового Красного Знамени Никитский ботанический сад – Национальный научный центр РАН, г. Ялта, Россия.

Цитирование:

Максимов А. П., Трикоз Н. Н., Ковалев М. С. Особенности культивирования бамбуков (Bambusa Schreb.) на южном берегу Крыма // Вестник Нижневартовского государственного университета. 2020. № 1. С. 26–33. https://doi.org/10.36906/2311-4444/20-1/05

 

Maksimov, A. P., Trikoz, N. N., & Kovalev, M. S. (2020). Features of the cultivation of bamboo (Bambusa Schreb.) on the southern coast of Crimea. Bulletin of Nizhnevartovsk State University, (1). 26–33. (In Russian) https://doi.org/10.36906/2311-4444/20-1/05