E. Maramokhin, M. Sirotina, D. Zontikov

Cultivation of mycelium and the study of the phytopathogenicity of certain xylotrophic basidiomycetes under in vitro conditions

Abstract:

The paper discusses the cultivation of the mycelium of some economically significant xylotrophic basidiomycetes using methods of clonal micropropagation. For cultivation, Chapek, Murashige-Skoog synthetic synthetic media are used, a comparative analysis of mycelium growth in these media is carried out. Particular attention is paid to the study of the phytopathogenic properties of mycelium obtained in vitro. Two variants of phytopathogenicity are being studied: the cultural one, which is associated with the nature and in-tensity of mycelium growth on a nutrient medium, and phytopathogenicity for anatomical structures during the joint cultivation of xylotrophic basidiomycetes mycelium with parts of shoots from B. pendula and P. tremula. Significant variability was shown both in the expansivity of mycelial growth and in the manifestation of the degree of phytopathogenicity in different types of xylotrophs. Microscopy of the in vitro mycelium obtained was also carried out in order to more accurately identify the organism under study and to study the anatomical and morphological features. In general, this study will make it possible to better understand the ecology of these organisms in vivo, to model the interaction of the host-parasite, and to more quickly and accurately conduct a specific determination of the phytopathogen, which can be used when conducting sanitary-protective and other economic activities in the forest industry.

About the autors:

Maramokhin Eduard Vladimirovich, ORCID: 0000-0002-1963-5845; Kostroma State University, Kostroma, Russia, maramokhin91@mail.ru; Sirotina Marina Valerievna, ORCID: 0000-0002-7840-8861, Dr.habil., Kostroma State University, Kostroma, Russia, mvsirotina@gmail.com; Zontikov Dmitry Nikolaevich, ORCID: 0000-0002-6668-4877, Ph.D., Kostroma State University, Kostroma, Russia, zontikovd@mail.ru.

Place of employment:

Contacts:

Key words:

xylotrophic basidiomycetes; in vitro cultivation; Capeca medium; Murashige-Skoog medium (MS); Fomes fomentarius (L.) Fr.; Phellinus igniarius (L.) Quel.; Pipto-porus betulinus (Bull.) P. Karst.; Inonotus obliquus (Ach. Ex Pers.) Pil.; Phytopathogenicity.

Э. В. Марамохин, М. В. Сиротина, Д. Н. Зонтиков

Культивирование мицелия и изучение фитопатогенности некоторых ксилотрофных базидиомицетов в условиях in vitro

Аннотация:

В работе рассматриваются вопросы культивирования мицелия некоторых хозяйственно значимых ксилотрофных базидиомицетов с использованием методов клонального микроразмножения. Для культивирования применяются синтетические питательные среды Чапека, Мурасиге-Скуга, проводится сравнительный анализ роста мицелия на данных средах. Особое внимание уделено изучению фитопатогенных свойств мицелия, полученного in vitro. Изучаются два варианта фитопатогенности: культуральная, которая связана с характером и интенсивностью роста мицелия на питательной среде, и фитопатогенность для анатомических структур при сов-местном культивировании мицелия ксилотрофных базидиомицетов с частями побегов от B. pendula и P. tremula. Показана значительная вариативность, как по экспансивности роста мицелия, так и проявлению степени фитопатогенности у разных видов ксилотрофов. Также проведена микроскопия полученного in vitro мицелия с целью более достоверной идентификации изучаемого организма и изучения его анатомо-морфологических особенностей. В целом данное исследование позволит лучше понимать экологию данных организмов в естественных условиях, проводить моделирование взаимодействия паразит–хозяин, позволит более быстро и точно проводить видовое определение фитопатогена, что можно использовать при проведении санитарно-защитных и других хозяйственных мероприятий в лесной отрасли.

Ключевые слова:

ксилотрофные базидиомицеты; культивирование in vitro; среда Чапека; среда Мурасиге-Скуга (MS); Fomes fomentarius (L.) Fr.; Phellinus igniarius (L.) Quel.; Pipto-porus betulinus (Bull.) P. Karst.; Inonotus obliquus (Ach. ex Pers.) Pil.; фитопатогенность.

Автор(ы):

Марамохин Эдуард Владимирович, ORCID: 0000-0002-1963-5845, Костромской государственный университет, г. Кострома, Россия, maramokhin91@mail.ru; Сиротина Марина Валерьевна, ORCID: 0000-0002-7840-8861, д-р биол. наук, Костромской государственный университет, г. Кострома, Россия, mvsirotina@gmail.com; Зонтиков Дмитрий Николаевич, ORCID: 0000-0002-6668-4877, канд. с.-х. наук, Костромской государственный университет, г. Кострома, Россия, zontikovd@mail.ru.

Цитирование:

Марамохин Э. В., Сиротина М. В., Зонтиков Д. Н. Культивирование мицелия и изучение фитопатогенности некоторых ксилотрофных базидиомицетов в условиях in vitro // Вестник Нижневартовского государственного университета. 2020. № 2. С. 12–18. https://doi.org/10.36906/2311-4444/20-2/02

 

Maramokhin, E., Sirotina, M., & Zontikov D. (2020). Cultivation of mycelium and the study of the phytopathogenici-ty of certain xylotrophic basidiomycetes under in vitro conditions. Bulletin of Nizhnevartovsk State University, (2). 12–18. (In Russian). https://doi.org/10.36906/2311-4444/20-2/02